My buddy & I used to take trips down to the beach here in New Jersey to visit Kevin Smith’s Jay & Silent Bob’s Secret Stash.  On those drives we’d talk comics, toys & how we wanted to open our own comics magazine that would rival Wizard.

Wizard eventually self destructed but our idea of doing something stuck until one day he asked me to join him on his toy blog called Toy-Lines.  It was a great invitation.  We’ve been writing for Toy-Lines for several years & ventured to a bunch of Toy Fairs.

I’d like to share with you all the other blog I write for, but also my good friend who owns it, his dedicated & tireless work to it.  He might talk to me like J.Jonah Jameson does to Peter Parker, but he’s a great guy & friend & being a part of the Toy-Lines crew is one of the greatest things I get to do.

So here’s to Toy-Lines & the guy who started it all, my buddy Tommy.

 

http://toy-lines.com/

 

